Eight NWSL Players Available on the Re-Entry Wire
Racing Louisville FC Will Have Until Friday at 5 p.m. ET to Make the First Selections

CHICAGO (October 29, 2020)  –   The National Women’s Soccer League today announced that eight players are available on the Re-Entry Wire as part of the End of Season Process. Racing Louisville FC will have until Friday, October 30, 2020 at 5 p.m. ET to select as many players as they would like before the remaining players eligible for selection will be shared with all other clubs. The Re-Entry Claiming Period will commence at 6 p.m. ET on Friday, October 30, 2020 and expire at 5 p.m. ET on Monday, November 2, 2020.  Results will be announced shortly after.

Players available on Re-Entry Wire:

Name Club
Kayla McCoy Houston Dash
Abby Elinsky Orlando Pride
Julie King Orlando Pride
Morgan Reid Orlando Pride
Melissa Lowder Utah Royals FC
Marissa Sheva Utah Royals FC
Chestley Strother Utah Royals FC
Cheyna Matthews Washington Spirit


2020 NWSL Fall Series short-term contracted players will not be included in the Re-Entry Wire. They become Discovery Eligible and are subject to the league’s current Discovery rules.

official nwsl sponsors
budweiser logo
CBS logo
Google logo
nike logo
P&G logo
secret logo
thorne logo
twitch logo
verizon logo