By: NWSL Editor
League Information

About the NWSL

The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) is the premier women’s professional soccer league in the world featuring national team players from around the globe. The clubs are Angel City FC, Bay FC, Boston, Chicago Red Stars, Houston Dash, Kansas City Current, NJ/NY Gotham FC, North Carolina Courage, Orlando Pride, Portland Thorns FC, Racing Louisville FC, San Diego Wave FC, Seattle Reign FC, Utah Royals FC and Washington Spirit.

Our Mission

The NWSL’s mission is to unite and inspire fans around a successful professional league that drives equity in sports.

Our Guiding Principles

  • We prioritize long-term growth while optimizing short-term revenue.
  • We are a challenger property that embraces innovation, while also learning from established leagues.
  • We are building a league where the players are proud to play.
  • We compete in a global landscape.
  • We make business decisions through the lens of what is best for the fan using data and insights.
  • We value ourselves, which will cause others to value us.
  • Working through the collective to grow the teams and the league is our superpower.

Our Values

  • Lead with integrity, professionalism and respect
  • Inspire communities
  • Embody excellence
  • Embrace a growth mindset
  • Create an inclusive and collaborative culture

Our Partners

Adobe Ally Amazon CarMax Deloitte Delta Air Lines EA Sports Google Pixel Nationwide Nike Sirius XM Tiffany UKG

Broadcast Partners

CBS Sports ESPN Prime Video Scripps Sports

Media Kit